TOGAF 9.2 Training (Combined Level 1 & 2)

CHF 950 CHF 750 ( Excl. VAT )

This Accredited Training is provided by Simplilearn and globally accredited by Open Group
With Exam Voucher
SKU: TOGAF-01-1 Category: Tags: ,

Course outline and syllabus

This would be useful for quick offline reference. You can download and keep a copy with you.

  • Course Overview
  • Certification
  • Who should attend?
  • Prerequisite
  • Expected learning outcome

TOGAF 9.2 Certification Training helps you master the terminology, structure, and concepts of TOGAF 9 - the global framework for enterprise IT architecture.
This Certification Training is designed to meet the Open Group’s requirements and give you all the tools to pass the exam. You’ll learn the process-oriented approach for architecture development and how to provide strategic context to IT projects allowing you to make successful operational plans and informed business decisions.

The TOGAF certification is conducted in two levels. Level 1 is known as TOGAF 9 Foundation, and Level 2 is known as TOGAF 9 Certified. Level 1 covers terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9, as well as core principles of enterprise architecture. Level 2 builds on this functional knowledge using practical scenarios, based more on practical application and analysis.

You must pass both TOGAF 9 level 1 (Foundation) and level 2 (Certification) exams to become TOGAF 9 certified. An exam voucher will be provided to you with the course, and you may take the exam at your convenience from any of the nearest Open Group Pearson VUE test centers.

For unlock the training course completion certificate, you should complete 85% of the TOGAF course and one simulation test with a minimum score of 60%.

The exam includes:
TOGAF part 1 Foundation: (Duration 60 minutes)
40 multiple choice questions (Closed Book)
Pass mark – 55%

TOGAF part 2 Certification: (Duration 90 minutes)
8 Scenario based questions (Open Book)
Pass mark – 60%

After successful completion of the TOGAF training, you will be awarded the TOGAF Course Completion Certificate. Once you clear the exam you will then receive the TOGAF 9 Certification from The Open Group.

Your TOGAF Certification exam voucher fee is included in the price of this TOGAF course. However, you must procure the exam voucher within six months from the date of TOGAF course purchase. TOGAF Certification exam vouchers are valid for 1 year from the date of issuance.

TOGAF Certification is valid for lifetime and doesn't need any renewal.

The TOGAF 9 Certification is ideal for anyone looking to excel in IT at an organization that values seamless information flow across enterprises. It is best suited for enterprise architecture professionals, business architects, IT architects, and Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9 methodology.

There are no prerequisites for taking this TOGAF Certification Training Course.

As a TOGAF certified professional, you’ll act as a “simplifier” who can uncomplicate complex technical processes. The framework provides a standard architecture development process and common definitions of components and deliverables needed to architect an enterprise.

Developers and technical leads get their TOGAF certification to help ensure their career path progresses to architect and senior architect positions.

TOGAF is also designed to be flexible so that it can be integrated with a number of other frameworks.